Ken Seymour elected to Chair Co-ops WA

Home 5 News 5 Ken Seymour elected to Chair Co-ops WA

Miling farmer, and CBH Grower Director, Ken Seymour has been elected Chairman of Co-ops WA following the retirement of long-time chairman Chris Enright.

First elected a Director of the CBH in February 2020, and returned unopposed in 2023, Ken produces grain and sheep on properties in the Miling district.

Ken is a Councillor of the Shire of Moora, having also held the position of Shire President, and is also President of the Avon-Midland Zone of the WA Local Government Association.

In addition to being actively involved with many local community, agricultural and sporting groups Ken is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and has completed the UWA:AIMWA Co-operatives and Mutuals Strategic Development Program.

Commenting on the Co-operatives and Mutuals Strategic Development Program Ken said “I found the program delivered by Prof Tim Mazzarol to be particularly relevant and I recommend it as an excellent way to learn about and understand the power of the co-operative business model.”

Other Council changes have also taken place.
Michael May, Geraldton Fishermen’s Co-op General Manager, Shared Services, is Deputy Chair.
Lyn Slade, Chairperson of Mount Barker Co-op, is a new Councillor, continuing Mount Barker’s long association with Co-ops WA at Council level.
Melanie Bainbridge, a founding director of The Pack Music Co-op, was elected to Council at the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

Quick Contact